quarta-feira, novembro 24, 2010

Republic of Angola – Best Country Profile to Know More About Angola


Total area: 1,246,700 square kilometres

Geography: situated in West and Southern Africa

Population: 15 million (2008 estimate)

Capital: Luanda

Iliteracy rate: 61%

Languages: Portuguese (official), Kikongo, Kimbundo, Tchokwe, Umbundo, Mbunda, Kwanyama and others

Ethnic groups:

Ovimbundo:37%, Kimbundo:25%, Bakongo:13%, Others:25%


Roman Catholic: 75%, Protestant: 15%, Others: 10%


Head of State: President José Eduardo dos Santos

Vice-President: Fernando Da Piedade Dias dos Santos

Type of Government: Republic

Parliament (National Assembly): 220 Seats (single chamber)

Political system: Multi-party democracy

Main political parties: MPLA, UNITA, PRS, ND, FNLA.

Political / Administrative division: 18 provinces

Bengo, Benguela, Bié, Cabinda, Cunene, Huambo, Huila, Kuando Kubango, Kwanza Norte, Kwanza Sul, Luanda, Lunda Norte, Lunda Sul, Malanje, Moxico, Namibe, Uíje, Zaire
11 November 1975 (from Portugal)
National holiday
Independence Day, 11 November
11 November 1975; revised 7 January 1978, 11 August 1980, 6 March 1991, and 26 August 1992
Legal system
Based on Portuguese civil law and customary law; with new laws reflecting Angolan realities and requirements and accommodating political pluralism and increased free market economy.


Currency: Kwanza

GDP per capita: US$2,100 (2008 estimate)

GDP US$17,3 billion (2004)

Main trading partners: United States, China, Taiwan, France, Portugal, South Africa, Japan,Brazil, UK (2004)

Exports: US$14 billion

Imports: US$5 billion

Major exports: Crude oil, diamonds, petroleum products, gas, coffee, sisal, fish and fish products, timber and cotton

Major imports: Machinery and electrical equipment, vehicles and spare parts, medicines, food, textiles

Mineral resources: Petroleum, diamonds, iron ore, phosphates, copper, feldspar, gold, bauxite, uranium

Government and Administration


Fernando da Piedade Dias dos Santos

Minister of State and head of Civilian House (Office of the President)

Carlos Maria da Silva Feijó

Minister of State and head of Military House (Office of the President)

Manuel Helder Vieira Dias Jr

Minister of External Relations

Assunção Afonso de Sousa dos Anjos

Deputy Minister for Administration and Finance

Carlos Alberto Teixeira da Alva Sequeira Bragança

Secretary of State for External Relations

Georges Rebello Chicoty

Secretary of State for Cooperation

Exalgina Renée Vicente Olavo Gamboa

Minister of the Economy

Abraão Pio dos Santos Gourgel

Minister of National Defence

Cândido Pereira dos Santos Van-Dúnem

Deputy Minister for National Defence Policy

Gaspar Rufino dos Santos

Deputy Minister for Material Resources

Salviano de Jesus Sequeira

Deputy Minister for Administration and Finance

Agostinho Fernandes Nelumba

Minister of the Interior

Sebastião José António Martins

Deputy Minister for Migration

Angelo de Barros Veiga Tavares

Deputy Minister for Penitentiary Services

José Bamokina Zau

Deputy Minister for Civil Protection and Fire Brigades

Eugénio César Laborinho

Deputy Minister for Administration and Finance

Margarida de Jesus da Trindade Jordão de Barros

Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

Norberto Fernando dos Santos

Minister of Territorial Administration

Bornito de Sousa Baltazar Diogo

Deputy Minister for Institutional and Electoral Affairs

Adão Francisco Correia de Almeida

Deputy Minister for Local Administration

Graciano Francisco Domingos

Minister of Justice

Guilhermina Contreiras da Costa Prata

Deputy Minister of Justice

João Alves Monteiro

Deputy Minister for Auxiliary Legal Affairs

Ana Carlos Canene Meirelles de Vasconcelos

Minister of  Public Admin, Employment & Social Security

António Domingos da Costa Pitra Neto

Deputy Minister for Employment and Social Security

Sebastião Constantino Lukinda

Minister of Information

Carolina Cerqueira

Deputy Minister of Information

Manuel Miguel de Carvalho

Minister of Youth and Sport

Gonçalves Manuel Muandumba

Deputy Minister of Youth

Yaba Pedro Alberto

Deputy Minister of Sport

Albino da Conceição José

Minister of Planning

Ana Afonso Dias Lourenço

Deputy Minister of Planning

Pedro Luís de Fonseca

Deputy Minister for Public Investment

Gualberto Lima Campos

Deputy Minister for Macroeconomic Area

Job Graça

Minister of Finance

Carlos Alberto Lopes

Secretary of State for Finance

Valentina Matias de Sousa Filipe

Secretary of State for the Budget

Alcides Safeca

Secretary of State for the Treasury

Manuel Neto Costa

Minister of Trade

Maria Idalina de Oliveira Valente

Deputy Minister

Augusto Archer de Sousa Mangueira

Minister of the Hotel Industry and Tourism

Pedro Mutinde

Deputy Minister

Paulino Baptista

Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Fisheries

Afonso Pedro Canga

Secretary of State for Agriculture

José Amaro Tati

Secretary of State for Rural Development

Maria Filomena de Fátima Lobão Telo Delgado

Secretary of State for Fisheries

Vitória Francisco Lopes Cristovão de Barros Neto

Secretary of State for Forestry

André de Jesus Moda

Minister of Geology, Mines and Industry

Joaquim Duarte da Costa David

Secretary of State for Geology and Mines

Mankenda Ambroise

Secretary of State for Industry

Kiala Ngone Gabriel

Oil Minister

José Maria Botelho de Vasconcelos

Deputy Oil Minister

Aníbal Octávio Teixeira da Silva

Deputy Minister for Administration

José Gualter dos Remédios Inocêncio

Minister of the Environment
Deputy Minister of the Environment

Maria de Fátima Monteiro Jardim
Syanga Kivuila Samuel Abílio

Minister of Town Planning and Construction

José dos Santos da Silva Ferreira

Secretary of State for Town Planning and Housing

Joaquim Silvestre António

Secretary of State for Construction

José Joanes André

Deputy Minister of Territorial Planning

Manuel Francisco da Silva Clemente Jr

Minister of Transport

Augusto da Silva Tomás

Deputy Minister for Road Transport

Carla Leitão Ribeiro de Sousa

Deputy Minister for Rail Transport

José João Kovíngua

Minister of Telecommunications and Information Technology

José de Carvalho da Rocha

Deputy Minister for Telecommunications

Aristides Frederico Safeca

Deputy Minister for Information Technology

Pedro Sebastião Teta

Minister of Energy and Water

Emmanuela Bernadeth Afonso Vieira Lopes

Secretary of State for Energy

João Baptista Borges

Secretary of State for Water

Luís Filpe da Silva

Minister of Health
Deputy Minister of Health

José Vieira Dias Van-Dúnem
Evelize Joaquina da Cruz Festes

Minister of Education

Mpinda Simão

Deputy Minister for General Education and Social Action

Ana Paula Inês Luís Ndala Fernando

Deputy Minister for Training and Technical Vocational Education

Narciso Damásio dos Santos Benedito

Minister of Higher Education and Science and Technology

Maria de Cândida Pereira Teixeira

Secretary of State for Higher Education

Adão Gaspar Ferreira do Nascimento

Secretary of State for Science and Technology

João Sebastião Teta

Minister of Culture

Rosa Maria Martins da Cruz e Silva

Deputy Minister of Culture

Cornélio Caley

Minister of Assistance and Social Reintegration

João Baptista Kussumua

Deputy Minister for Social Assistance

Maria da Luz do Rosário Cirilo de Sá Magalhães

Deputy Minister for Social Reintegration

Mateus Miguel Ângelo

Minister of the Family and the Advancement of Women

Genoveva da Conceição Lino

Deputy Minister for the Family

Ana Paula da Silva Sacramento Neto

Minister of Ex-Servicemen and Veterans

Kundy Paihama

Deputy Minister for Ex-Servicemen

Clemente Conjuca

Secretary of State for Human Rights

António Bembe Bembe

Secretary of the Council of Ministers

Frederico Manuel dos Santos e Silva Cardoso

Assistant Secretary of the Council of Ministers

Ana Maria de Sousa e Silva

Sem comentários:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Postes populares